Excited about being chosen for the Plainfield High School Hall of Fame, Class of 2013!



PHS_connectedWhen you’re in high school, you’re thinking about fun, friends, fun, preparing for the real world, fun, preparing to get a job one day, and oh, did I say fun? In high school, I was serious about my classes, and I was on the college-prep track, but I never dreamed that “x” years later I would be nominated for induction into the Hall of Fame on June 15, 2013. What an amazing honor! THANK YOU to my nominators, classmates, supporters past and present, and to all of the committee members!

For those of you who met me post high school, I’m from Plainfield, New Jersey, and I went to Plainfield High School, home of the mighty Cardinals! I love my school!  When I was in high school, I felt like we had to fight for our reputation. We had so much to offer, and only a few media outlets chose to recognize the greatness that was within the walls of our high school. If you look at my classmates, and others from other classes, you’ll see leaders from all walks of life! We have business owners, civil servants, members of the military and law enforcement, teachers and principals, professors and administrators, lawyers, entertainers, etc. We have a lot to be proud of.

Since many have been asking for details about the Induction Ceremony and Luncheon on June 15, 2013, I am providing the information that I have received here. Thank you in advance for buying a ticket. The proceeds support scholarships and other organizations that support students at PHS. I will update this page regularly in the comments section with information as I receive it.

Plfld HS Flyer 2013

Ticket Cost:

$65/person

Location:

Plainfield High School

950 Park Avenue

Plainfield, NJ 07060

Hotel Information:

 The Official Hotel for the Plainfield High School Hall of Fame:
Holiday Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
4701 Stelton Road
South Plainfield, NJ 07080
908-753-5500 (phone)
908-668-1252 (Fax)
Special Room Rate: $85 per room per night plus tax, based on up to 4 people per room.  Not all rooms can accommodate 4 people. Roll-away beds are not available. Rooms feature either king beds or two double beds. The rate is available from Thursday, June 13, 2013 until Sunday, June 16, 2013. The special rate must be reserved before May 15, 2013.
